Retrieve Password Contact Us

Latin American Studies Association (LASA)

International Congress

Guillermo O’Donnell Democracy Award and Lectureship


WINNER: Robert R. Kaufman who has written widely on authoritarianism and democratic transitions and on the political economy of economic reform.


WINNER: Sergio Bitar (Non-resident Senior Fellow and Project Director at the InterAmerican Dialogue). One of the most distinguished intellectuals and civil servants of Chile. Through his career in many ways he has defended democracy both in Chile and in the rest of Latin America.

About LASA Governance LASA Staff Annual Report
About LASA2018 Proposal submission Travel Grants Registration Awards Advertising Book Exhibit Film Festival Program Events Local Logistics Important Dates Sponsorship Resolutions
Upcoming Congresses Past Congresses Frequently Asked Questions
LASA Publications Access to External Publications Advertising Information Mailing List
Membership Benefits Membership Costs Become a Member Renew Your Membership Update Current Address Add Sections to your membership Frequently Asked Questions
About LASA Sections Frequently Asked Questions Section Awards
Governance Description of Roles Frequently Asked Questions Guidelines for Submission Selection Process - Paper/Panel Selection Process - Travel Grants Proposal Submission Website and Instructions
LASA Funds LASA Leadership Circle Kalman Silvert Society