Retrieve Password Contact Us

Latin American Studies Association (LASA)

International Congress


Names of Program Committee members are provided for information only. Direct your correspondence to the LASA Secretariat ONLY.

AGR / Agrarian and Rural Life
Neil Harvey - New Mexico State University
Niurka Perez - Universidad de la Habana

ART / Art History and Architecture
Luis Aponte Pares - University of Massachussets-Boston

CYC / Children, Youth, and Youth Cultures
Vicky Mayer - Tulane University

CIT / Cities and Urban Studies
Brian Wampler - Boise State University

CSH / Citizenship, Social Justice, and Human Rights
Fiona Macaulay - University of Oxford

CUL / Culture, Politics, and Society
Marc Zimmerman - University of Houston
Liv Sovik - Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

DEM / Democratization
Kathryn Hochstetler - Colorado State University
Elizabeth Friedman - University of San Francisco

ECO / Economies: Local, Regional, Global
Alfred Montero - Carleton College

EDU / Education and Educational Policies
Rene Antrop Gonzalez - University of Wisconsin/Milwaukee
Anthony de Jesus - City University of New York

ENV / Environmental Issues and Environmental Justice
Yvette Perfecto - University of Michigan

EXC / Expressive Cultures: Visual Arts, Music, Theater, and Dance
Luis Ramos Garcia - University of Minnesota

FST / Feminist Studies
Pat Zavella - University of California/Santa Cruz

FDS / Film and Documentary Studies
Catherine Benamou - University of Michigan

GEN / Genders, Sexualities, and LGBT Studies
Juanita Díaz - State University of New York/Binghamton

GLT / Globalization and Transnationalism
Millie Thayer - University of Massachusetts/Amherst

HIS / Histories and Historiographies
Sonia Draibe - State University of Campinas

HSS / Health, Science, and Society
Gabriela Arredondo - University of California/Santa Cruz
Christopher Boyer - University of Illinois/Chicago

IND / Indigeneities and Ethnicities
Maylei Blackwell - University of California/Los Angeles

LAB / Labor Studies and Class Relations
Marta Panaia - Universidad de Buenos Aires

LAT / Latina/os in the United States
Ginetta Candelario - Smith College

LAW / Law, Jurisprudence, and Society
Viviana Kluger - Universidad of Buenos Aires

LCN / Literary Studies: Colonial and Nineteenth Century
Luis Fernando Restrepo - University of Arkansas

LCO / Literary Studies: Contemporary
Nicasio Urbina - Cincinati University

LIA / Literature and Culture: Interdisciplinary Approaches
Silvia Spitta - Dartmouth College

MAS / Mass Media and Popular Culture
Arlene Dávila - New York University

MCB / Migration and Cross-Border Studies
Alejandro Grimson - Universidad de San Martin
Jorge Duany - Universidad de Puerto Rico

PST / Performance Studies
Jorge Duany - Universidad de Puerto Rico

POL / Politics and Public Policy
Celi Pinto - Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul

RRR / Race, Racism, and Racial Politics
Edmund Gordon - University of Texas/Austin

RRS / Religion, Religiosity and Spirituality
John Burdick - Syracuse University

SMO / Social Movements, Civil Society, NGO’-s and the Third Sector
Shannan L. Mattiace - Political Science Allegheny College / Meadville

TEC / Technology, Scholarly Resources, and Pedagogy
Rory Miller - University of Liverpool

About LASA Governance LASA Staff Annual Report
About LASA2019 Proposal submission Travel Grants Registration Awards Advertising Book Exhibit Film Festival Program Events Local Logistics Important Dates Sponsorship Resolutions
Upcoming Congresses Past Congresses Frequently Asked Questions
LASA Publications Access to External Publications Advertising Information Mailing List
Membership Benefits Membership Costs Become a Member Renew Your Membership Update Current Address Add Sections to your membership Frequently Asked Questions
About LASA Sections Frequently Asked Questions Section Awards
Governance Description of Roles Frequently Asked Questions Guidelines for Submission Selection Process - Paper/Panel Selection Process - Travel Grants Proposal Submission Website and Instructions
LASA Funds LASA Leadership Circle Kalman Silvert Society