Retrieve Password Contact Us

Latin American Studies Association (LASA)

About LASA

Kalman SILVERT AWARD Call for Nominations

Deadline: September 21, 2017

The Kalman Silvert Award Committee invites nominations of candidates for the year 2018 award. The Silvert Award recognizes senior members of the profession who have made distinguished lifetime contributions to the study of Latin America. The award is given at each LASA International Congress.

Members of the committee are: Joanne Rappeport (Chair) Former President of LASA, Georgetown University; Debra Castillo, Cornell University; Gilbert Joseph, Yale University; Marysa Navarro (2017 Kalman Silvert awardee), Dartmouth College and Aníbal Pérez-Liñán, University of Pittsburgh.

Nominations should be sent to LASA's Executive Director Milagros Pereyra-Rojas <> by September 21, 2017.

Nominations must include a substantive nomination letter by a LASA member and the nominee's current curriculum vitae.

About LASA Governance LASA Staff Annual Report
About LASA2019 Proposal submission Travel Grants Registration Awards Advertising Book Exhibit Film Festival Program Events Local Logistics Important Dates Sponsorship Resolutions
Upcoming Congresses Past Congresses Frequently Asked Questions
LASA Publications Access to External Publications Advertising Information Mailing List
Membership Benefits Membership Costs Become a Member Renew Your Membership Update Current Address Add Sections to your membership Frequently Asked Questions
About LASA Sections Frequently Asked Questions Section Awards
Governance Description of Roles Frequently Asked Questions Guidelines for Submission Selection Process - Paper/Panel Selection Process - Travel Grants Proposal Submission Website and Instructions
LASA Funds LASA Leadership Circle Kalman Silvert Society